Connecting people

I haven’t posted anything here for a ‘long’ time now. The last few months have been really hectic with all the sudden changes at work and in personal life. Still trying to catchup with whatever has been happening around me and slowly regaining control over life (both professional and personal).

So…. Here I am… in Bangalore. I quit from Extreme Networks and am joining Nokia R&D facility in Maratahalli Ring Rd, Bangalore. I shall be working with the Ux team at Nokia in the Software & Services division.

Nokia

One of the first projects I am going to be engaged in is Ovi.com. It’s an exciting new concept from Nokia. I shall be blogging in detail about Ovi sometime soon.

In the last few months, I have received hundreds of mails from readers. Some had written in just to show their support and appreciation. Some had mailed me with technical questions and some with job offers. And because of the personal reasons mentioned here and here, I was unable to respond to any of those mails. I really apologize for that. I am just in the process of catching up with the hundreds of unread mails in my inbox. I shall respond to your mails asap.

Once again… Thanks for all the mails and queries. Keep reading and mailing…

11 Responses to Connecting people

  1. IgoruS says:

    Hi.
    Interesting article.
    Thank you
    And how to subscribe to RSS?

  2. Flüge says:

    First of all, my sincere condolences.

    I wish you good luck at Nokia.

  3. Kiall says:

    My condolences for your loss.

    In relation to your move to Nokia, any chance you can convince the Nokia Chat crowd to open the app to xmpp servers other than chat.ovi.com! I’ve resorted to replacing the hosts file on the phone to use another server with it! Let me tell ya, that wasn’t easy! Its a great app – But being forced onto ovi.com when i already have an account elsewhere just ruins it!

    Good luck in your new position (and with my request ;)…)

  4. kumar says:

    Hi,

    All the best at life and at work.

    regards,
    kumar.

  5. Very beautiful and informative blog, is more than such!

  6. nokia the good! post the good!

  7. Yutiy says:

    Mais si regarder en détail quoi que ce problème avait l’air s’il y avait tout autrement ? ? Sûrement, le problème compétent, mais je crains qu’en gardant les idées nous n’aiderons pas du tout.

  8. statik says:

    I do not worry. Do not worry about not answered mail. Sooner or later, I hope at you will be more time.

  9. I love nokia I think it is the best

  10. KDM7 says:

    I don’t like nokia in business! I prefer Samsung ))!

Leave a Reply

