CForm SWC

Lately I have been getting a lot of mails about using CForm. So, I kind of wrapped up the whole thing into a SWC and here it is. So all you need to do is download this and add this to the Lib of your project. For the source code, you can still check it out of SVN. But, to just use the CForm, you really do not need the source-code, you can just use this swc component. Click here to download the component.

8 Responses to CForm SWC

  1. Dominique says:

    Hey Udayms.

    I’m trying to use CForm’s SWC and the Webtier compiler, but can’t make it work … I’m getting NPE from the compiler.
    Do you have any idea what I could be doing wrong.

    rgds,
    Dom.

    The code I’m using :

    The exception I’m getting:

    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.BaseCompileFilter.getDependenciesFromCompilationUnits(BaseCompileFilter.java:215)
    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.IncrementalCompileFilter.compileMxml(IncrementalCompileFilter.java:114)
    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.BaseCompileFilter.mxmlToSwf(BaseCompileFilter.java:322)
    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.BaseCompileFilter.invoke(BaseCompileFilter.java:60)
    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.RecompileFilter.invoke(RecompileFilter.java:37)
    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.PathExistsFilter.invoke(PathExistsFilter.java:42)
    at flex.webtier.server.j2ee.MxmlServlet.doGet(MxmlServlet.java:163)
    at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:707)
    at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)
    at flex.bootstrap.BootstrapServlet.service(BootstrapServlet.java:114)
    at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:487)

  2. udayms says:

    @Dominique: The code snippet got stripped off… can u mail me that at umshankar at gmail dot com….?

  3. sateesh says:

    HI,

    I am also getting the same Error when i try to use a Simple Theme .

    Though it is not related to any of the code that is posted in this article i would like to know whether this Error is Resolved or not..

    By the way i am using Flex 3 SDK (477 Build)

    Sateesh

  4. keval says:

    Thanks for council, I will try to apply at myself.

  5. arun says:

    Hi Uday,

    I downloaded the latest src code from the SVN repo. I was trying to get the TimeEntry object to display the current time without luck. It always defaults to 0:0:0 and cannot be changed. I tried to experiment with the code in CFormItemDate.as where the TimeEntry object gets created based on the showTimeEntry flag and set timeField.showCurrentTime = true without luck. Can you tell me how to get the Time field to display anything other than midnight.

    Thanks
    Arun

  6. John says:

    The way i am using Flex 3 SDK !

  7. Joni says:

    Hi, good post. I have been thinking about this issue, so thanks for blogging. I will definitely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good posts

Leave a Reply

