FlexBox: A directory of Adobe Flex components

Mrinal Wadhwa has created a really nice application for cataloging flex components that float around. The way it has been categorized is really neat. Its a must see! I really liked the information summary he has included for each component. You get all information in one screen. Flex box goes into by de.licio.us immediatel🙂 .

A couple of feedback pointers on the UI –

  • It would be nice to have Last Updated Date
  • It would be nice to have version history
  • And The FlexBox UI will look a lot sexier in a brighter color😉

Just my two cents🙂 .

[ Check out FlexBox here ]

3 Responses to FlexBox: A directory of Adobe Flex components

  1. Hi Uday,

    I’m glad you like FlexBox🙂
    Just so that you know the filter field in FlexBox is a minor extension to your CustomGrid Component … Thanks

    Also i really appreciate your feedback and I will include the last update date and version numbers in the next version of FlexBox … as for the color … I like it :)… so I’m gonna wait for a few more people to tell me that I should change it🙂

    Thank you,

  2. Pingback: Rags to Riches » Blog Archive » FlexBox = Directory , FlexLib = Library

  3. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

