CustomRowColorDataGrid component

Mike Nimer’s Blog: In the last 2 projects I’ve worked on I’ve needed to change the background row color of items in the datagrid, based on values in the dataProvider.

However the flex DataGrid doesn’t allow you to set the row color this way. Turns out in order to do this you need to extend the DataGrid and override the drawRowBackground() method and put your own logic in it. Not fun at all.

So to make it easier for myself, and you, I’ve abstracted this out in a way that make the new DataGrid re-usable, and I’ve added it to my growing collection of components that you can download from here.

[Read more]

Leave a Reply

