cayambe.com » TreeGrid Version 2

The second version of the TreeGrid component is done. It is working much better thanks to comments from Matt and Jose. I was able to resolve all of the issues I was aware of except the hard coded reference to “product”. I was even able to get recursion working.

[ Read more… ]

10 Responses to cayambe.com » TreeGrid Version 2

  1. Rafael says:

    Hi, I see that you publish this note a few days ago. You got it working in Flex 2?

  2. latha says:

    Hi,

    I was finally able to convert the treeGrid code from flex 1.5 to flex 2.0 !

    Thanks to your code, it wasn’t as daunting a task as i had imagined.🙂

  3. udayms says:

    Hi… great! :)… Actually, it isnt my code.. I am just aggregating good stuff on the net together…Happy to hear that u found it usefull… would you mind sharing your flex 2.0 version of the code? it would be helpful for others who are looking out for help….. if you dont mind, can you send me the code zipped up or upload them somewhere and send me a link?

  4. Manju says:

    Hi Latha,

    I am middle of project and requirement for TreeGrid, Can you please send your Flex 2.0 version of your code?

    Thanks,
    Manju

  5. Rafael says:

    Wonderful! I’m interested too!

    thanks in advance

    • sekhar says:

      openitem() has issues in the case if the node is open and close the top parent and when open the top parent it childs are placing at wrong index numbers;

      the parent direct child is pushing the opened childs to the next position. (ultimately all childs are pushing down)

  6. Manju says:

    Hi Latha,

    Thank you very much for code, I have one clarification is ”Assets.swf” part of Flex 2.0 ?

    Please advise.
    Thanks
    Manju

  7. udayms says:

    Latha… thats great! Thanx for the code….🙂 Keep writing.

  8. Pingback: codercentral: Using TreeGrid in Flex 2.0 « Flexed

Leave a Reply

